Type Rating

ICAO - FAA  CONVERSION Type Rating - General

Licenses held in accordance with ICAO Annex 1 (e.g. FAA, CASA, Indian DGCA, Transport Canada etc.) can be converted to EASA License.
An EASA pilot License is accepted worldwide. Pilots who wish to be recruited and fly with a European airline must be holders of the EASA license.

Ground school Requirements
If you hold a non-EASA CPL the first step will be  a succesfull pass of the 14 subjects of the ATPL theory.
You need to do an approved ground school course and then pass all fourteen ground exams: there is no credit given.

Flight Training Phase
The flight training phase of the conversion depends on the applicant's previous experience.
A skill test with a certified EASA examiner must be passed.
For the endorsement of a Type Rating on the EASA  licence the applicant should have at least 500 hours on type.
No spesific flight training program is required

Flight Experience Requirements
To convert an ICAO CPL(A) to an EASA ATPL(A) you will need 1500 hours flight time, including:

•  500 hours on multi-pilot aircraft;
•  250 hours pilot in command (or 500 hours pilot on command under supervision; or 70 hours pilot in command
   and 180 hours
   pilot in command under supervision);
•  200 hours cross country;
•  75 hours instrument time; and
•  100 hours night flying.

If you don’t have this level of experience you can still do the conversion but you will be issued an EASA CPL(A).
When you meet the experience requirements you can upgrade it to an ATPL(A).